Sorry for the long silence, everyone. As Alan mentioned in a recent post, I’ve been rather busy with life lately, and haven’t had much time to breathe, let alone post on QPHC. I hope that will change soon!

In the last couple of weeks, my family has made it clear to me that I am not welcome at home, and I am not allowed to talk to any of my siblings who are younger than 18. This does not bode well for any future coming out process, and it’s also just a bit of an adjustment for me. Even when my relationships with my family members have been strained, I’ve still always maintained contact, and to suddenly have that cut off has left me reeling. At the same time, I have a great sense of freedom and relief. I think I’ve needed space from my family for awhile, and I probably never would have chosen it for myself.

At the same time, I’ve been dealing with some health issues that I’ve had for some time, and mentally adjusting to the idea that this may be a condition that I deal with for the rest of my life has been emotionally draining.

I have a whole slew of ideas for QPHC posts and can’t wait for some time to churn them out. In addition, we have a few updates coming to QPHC. We’re going to add an FAQ tab at the top and links to relevant LGBTQ sites along the right side. We’re going to focus on linking to Loudoun-centric sites, but if you have a site that you think QPHC readers should know about, pass it along. In addition, if you have a question about us and what we do, submit it, and we just might respond on our FAQ page.

