This morning at church my pastor was preaching about Jesus as King, and made reference to John’s description of Him in Revelation 1:14, “His head and hair were white like wool, as white as snow…” For some reason I’ve always been uncomfortable with that description. I think it’s because every time I heard it I would think of my grandmother, who had wispy white hair, and I could just not envision Jesus having hair like that.

However, with his recent coming out (from his glass closet), Anderson Cooper was on my mind this morning; so instead of thinking of old lady wispy white hair, I thought of this:

This was truly something that had bothered me for YEARS, so while it may seem a bit trivial, this literally revolutionized the way I picture Jesus in my head. I’m not exaggerating either. I could never picture Him as John describes because it was too ridiculous, but now I can envision the great dignity, majesty, and handsomeness of the Lord.

